## Neil Robertson elected as Honorary Fellow in 2018

Dr. Neil Robertson is one of the most influential graph theorists. The pioneering contributions of his 80 research publications, most notably a series of papers (with Seymour) establishing Wagner's conjecture on graph minors, have achieved widespread recognition in the combinatorial and theoretical computer science communities. Dr. Robertson was awarded the George Pólya Prize in Combinatorics of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics in 2004 (with Seymour), and was awarded the Fulkerson Prize of the American Mathematical Society and the Mathematical Optimization Society three times: in 1994 (with Seymour and Thomas), in 2006 (with Seymour), and in 2009 (with Chudnovsky, Seymour and Thomas). He became a Fellow of the American Mathematical Society in 2013.